Posted in Uncategorized

Dying To Self by Elaine Davenport February 19-26, 2010

The Dangling Blessing!

Behold, I set before you this day a blessing and a curse–The blessing if you obey the commandments of the Lord your God which I command you this day.
Deuteronomy 11: 26-27

I love the fact that every morning when I wake up…God is waiting for me.  I love communing with Him.  I love Him for His patience, His strength, His holiness, His rightness, His foresight, His majesty!  Oh…He is a good God.  And that power…that presence…The Glory…keeps me.

The spirit part of me grows and grows and the flesh gets duller and duller and I  love that.  I love it! I will obey Lord…I will not stray.  I do not yield to feelings…only to You and Your desire!

I was in prayer yesterday morning and my hand started to move back and forth just like a swinging pendulum on a clock.   I pulled out my pen and the Lord said this:

“Why can’t they see the Blessings and “they know my Word?”

“Don’t they know that the Blessing is not going to look like it?”

”  They have to stretch themselves…die to self!”


When we speak of dying to self we are saying that we want our spirit man to rule and our flesh (the person who does what they want moved by feelings and their own rule) to cease and desist so that we as individuals can do what God says to do despite our “old” ways.

The flesh is dangerous.  It’s taking prisoners, ignoring rules, biblical principles, destroying marriages …all the while convincing us that it’s okay to be angry, to be hopeless, to be cursed.. everyday I am thankful that God is building me up, giving me strength, renewing and refreshing me, loving me.  I die to self all the day long…joyfully!



Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

2 thoughts on “Dying To Self by Elaine Davenport February 19-26, 2010

  1. Hello Tomas! Thanks for writing! I agree with you. I really like your art. It looks like you work very hard. Thanks for stoppin by and please let us know if you have any prayer requests! Blessings & Love

Leave a Reply

