Posted in Uncategorized

I Went To God! by Elaine Davenport Feb. 21-28, 2010

My dear friend Anna has gone home to be with the Lord.  Her favorite expression was:  “My plate is full.”  She would gracefully describe a saucer to you and list just a few of her obligations and you would get the picture!

Well, my plate is full too.  Or so I thought…one day a dear friend needed a big favor.  I decided that I could not help and so without saying anything to my friend…I went to God to explain all of my obligations…as if He didn’t know.

I rationalized, I justified, I tried to find a way out and get God to co-sign it.  What nerve!

God in all of His majesty looked down and me and smiled and said in a loud stern voice in my heart:

YOU OWE HER!

The He explained to me why…and I knew it was true.  I quickly repented and obeyed!

__________________________________________________________________________________

1 John 3:17 But if someone who is supposed to be a Christian has money enough to live well, and sees a brother in need, and won’t help him–how can God’s love be within him ?

1 John 3:18 Little children, let us stop just saying we love people; let us really love them, and show it by our actions.

1 John 3:19 Then we will know for sure, by our actions, that we are on God’s side, and our consciences will be clear, even when we stand before the Lord.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Now, perhaps there is someone or some cause that you can be helping with.  I just want to encourage you to find out what that is.  I thank you.  I encourage you.  I pray for you.

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

