Posted in Uncategorized

Take Charge! by Elaine Davenport February 24-March 2, 2010

Sometimes we just need to take charge of our lives…but we just don’t know where to start!

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Great peace have those who love your law;
nothing can make them stumble.

Psalm 119:165

Peace is a tricky word.  Everyone wants it but no one wants to talk about it.  It’s a word that is associated with the word: quiet,  but I’ve often heard people yell:  “I want some P-E-A-C-E!!! And sometimes they say please!   (smiles)

To most of us the word simply means that we just want a day where we can have some rest with nothing pressing going on, no cares, no deadlines, no oppressions, no strife, nothing upsetting…peace.

But look at the passage above.  God says that great peace comes to those that love His law and that nothing  can make them stumble.

That is so powerful!  I just love God’s law and I’m standing on His promise!    You can do that too.

Today is a good day to take charge of your life.  For many it is spiraled out of control, there’s indecision, stress,, pressure, deadlines, unhappiness, debt and strife.  For others there is a lack of funds…but there is a way out.  God’s way is sure!

I get peace by staying in the Word and planting it in my heart.  I get peace when I praise Him.  But, I’ll tell you what what the Pastor  said at prayer the other morning…no one can do it for you; you’ve got to do it .   Sound advice!





Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

