Posted in Uncategorized

Hearing More In My Heart! by Elaine Davenport Thursday March 4, 2010

“Communion brings healing to your body..wholeness to your life. Communion brings you closer to the Lord as it is to be a proclamation of what Jesus did for you..your mind and heart become saturated with the truth of who Jesus is and all that His blood purchased for you. We pay tribute and honor to Jesus when we remember Him via administering communion to one another..our family, our friends, our brothers and sisters in the Lord.

POWERFUL!!!!
Quite often I have wondered (other Christian’s have as well) why the modern Church doesn’t seem to have all that which the early Church had..the power of God on their lives, the stick-to-it-ness or longevity when it comes to serving the Lord. I mean, we pray, we fast, we worship, we read the Bible..and yet, something seems to be missing. The answer? Daily communion. The New Testament believers (who were the Body of Christ..as we are today) met in one anothers home daily and did what Paul (in 1 Cor. 11:26) instructed them to do: “For every time you eat this bread and drink this cup, you are announcing the Lord’s death until he comes again.

”   John D. Sullivan

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The Joy of Daily Communion!

I had heard a dear prayer sister of mine explain that she and her husband were taking communion everyday.  I recall thinking: What dedication! I filed it in my memory banks; after all, I would have to hear a whole lot more in order to partake in such.    Please do not get me wrong, I was serious about Jesus, but I just did not understand the need as many people do not.

Our prayer group of twenty-eight people began taking monthly communion last year sometime.  It just sort of happened and we all sat back in awe as God began to take our group in a miraculous direction.  Every meeting got more and more intense.  Every person seemed to be more focused and more dedicated.  Every meeting was different and took a different turn than ever expected.  Instead of people coming together to socialize and do some praying…we came together to pray….first …and for many that was enough.

Our “sweet Tina” as we always call her; leads us through the scriptures and points us to God’s will for us concerning Communion.

It is so powerful!  It is so Blessed!

When  I began to take communion at home by myself…I was led to do more research and oh…how it has Blessed me.

My communion table at home is very simple.  I think about our dear Lord as I read through the Book of Matthew.  He continued to tell the disciples everything that was to come and yet; there wasn’t a lot of conversation that was really dedicated to what Jesus was saying ; when it came to the disciples.

They had to be astounded by the events of that day of the crucifixion.  Even though they were warned by Jesus; can you imagine that “none” were around when Jesus faced his strongest accusers…save Peter in the background who kept denying that he knew Jesus.

So, Jesus had all of this weight on him as he had the last supper with the disciples whom he loved. It  reminds me of the weight that many face trying to love friends or family members who do not understand our command to love them no matter what they are doing or will do.

I cannot help but think about how tough that must have been for Jesus knowing that they would all fade away as his end drew near and loving them without hesitation.

**As I take communion, I am filled with so much Thanks.  Jesus gave his life to save mankind; me…you. Everyday I give Thanks to God for allowing me to be a part of his body…the church.    A body of believers, not traditions…but faith filled people drawing closer to God, seeking God, desiring God.

**I am reminded of the great sacrifice  that Jesus made.   He gave all so that I may not taste spiritual death; nor know of the heat in hell!

**  I am reminded of the fact that I made a vow to serve HIm, to carry HIs word forth, to love Him with all of my heart and to love my neighbor as myself; even when I don’t “feel” like it!n  One  minister described it as an “oath of allegiance.”   That’s exactly what it is!

***  It is my opportunity to commune with God; to be one with Him.

***It is my time to examine myself.  To ask for forgiveness.  It is my time to ask for revelation on my missing the mark.    I do not want to do that.

The early church took communion daily.  The church grew by leaps and bounds.

It is my time to receive on the inside.  No one can see a difference in me by observation…but I tell you that I have changed.  My life has changed.  I’m hearing more in my heart.  I’m more alive than I have ever been.  Changes have come rapidly and I never expected so much victory.  It’s as though I am a highway and God is taking me in a new direction!

I cherish the body and the Blood of Jesus.  Bless the Lord!

A GREAT READ BY JUDY SULLIVAN  (READ HERE)

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

