Posted in Uncategorized

Expecting Revival! by Elaine Davenport Tuesday March 9, 2010

WE NEED REVIVAL!   YOU AND ME…

Psalm 85:6 “Wilt thou not revive us again: that thy people may rejoice in thee?”

It’s time out…for the same old same old stuff that we’ve been doing.

C’mon now…we are adults.  We are no longer children.  It’s time to seek God and set our priorities straight.  Every year; people rush forward to  hear the prophetic word for the New Year.   For a lot of people they will take it and use it and become  productive.

For some; it’s like that shower that you took this morning.  One minute you were all wet and the next minute you are dry!

For others…it just doesn’t apply to you ; maybe those fanatics, but not you.

And then there is that final group; they are disappointed.  Disappointed because you are unwilling to see or hear how it could possibly apply to you since it did not reveal to your satisfaction the “WHO” “WHAT” WHEN” WHERE” “WHY” and “HOW”.

YOU WISH YOU HAD THE FIRE?  ASK FOR IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did I mention the group that forgets immediately because other stuff comes up.  You were probably thinking:  “I don’t need that generalist thinking?”   “I need some help with my stuff, this situation, this person, this bill…”   (or whatever it is that has you stuck)

WAKE UP!!!

Don’t you realize that God is trying to help you? .He just needs you to take the first step.

The Bible talks about people who hear the Word and how it affects them here:  MARK 4

HOW ARE YOU WHEN YOU HEAR THE WORD?    REALLY TAKE TIME TODAY AND HONESTLY ASK YOURSELF; WHAT ARE YOU DOING WITH IT?  Are you productive?  Are you living it and  doing it?   Are you spreading it? Please  ask yourself if there is more that you can do?

Don’t you want things to be different?  Well, you gotta do something different.

Time out for all the garbage and junk…get rid of it!   The clock is ticking.

THE TIME HAS COME FOR REVIVAL…

Not just revival of your unsaved family and friends; but our revival….but we have to ask for it!  Not only for our land but for us!

I want to be revived!  I do not want my conversation to be about anything else!   I  want revival.  I need revival.  I want breakthroughs!  I want peace on earth.  I want the world to experience God’s love!  I want everyone to know God.  I want healing to break forth for all!  I want revival!

This is my prayer request to God and yes, I am thanking HIm afterwards.  I’m expecting revival and this baby is going to be here soon!





Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

