Posted in Uncategorized

Loving Jerusalem! by Elaine Davenport March 18-25, 2010

I love Jerusalem!    I love Israel!   No, I’ve never been there; but I am going.  Actually I am going to get my passport next week and then I’m going to wait on God.    My Father is the God of Israel.   Israel is dear to me.  I pray for Israel and the peace of Jerusalem.  If there is a war or politics regarding Israel; I will no nor have not ever been against Israel.

Father, You are the God of Israel, and they are Your people.   Isaiah 45: 3

I want peace in the Middle East.  Israel may look like a very small nation; but they are large in power and God is backing them! It is our duty to pray for them to be safe, have peace and to cover them in our prayers.  I will not let up….in my prayers…not ever!

I pray for the peace of Jerusalem may they prosper that love you.   Psalms 122: 6

If there are enemies near Israel’s borders, our prayers are that they will be rooted out and discovered!   That they will cease being ion that land.  That they will no longer consider encroaching  upon the land!

Lord, cause their enemies to cease from the land. Ezekiel 34: 25

I have heard countless stories of Blessings in the Holy land and when I hear it; I know that the scriptures are being fulfilled! Oh, how I would love to be able to go every year.  I love Israel!  My continual prayers are that Blessings are  poured all over that land!     It’s time for increase in that land and it will not be given up!

Make them and the places all around Jerusalem a blessing,
and cause showers of blessings to come down in their season.  Ezekiel 34: 26

The people of Israel must be kept safe.  It is God’s will and it shall be done.   Our prayers are  that Israel will be a place of peaceful tranquility.      I have many friends who travel back and forth to Israel and they are Blessed there.

Let Your people dwell safely in their land,   Ezekiel 34: 27a

Father, I ask you to give the people of Israel great wisdom regarding their health, their finances, their political decisions and in securing and protecting their land.    I pray that whatever the problem, whatever the trouble; they will be saved from them all!

Redeem Israel out of all of their troubles.   Psalms 25: 22

Thank You Father that You are their watchtower, their refuge, their ever present help in trouble and give them strength!

Be a shelter for Your people,      Joel 3: 16 and the strength of the children of Israel.   Joel 3: 17

Thank You Father God that their is health and healing in Israel.

Bring health and healing to them and to their land,   Jeremiah 33: 0

I urge you today to buiild your heart up for Israel; it is a place that holds Gods heart!

________________________________________________________________________________________



Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

