Posted in Uncategorized

The Answer In Front of You! by Elaine Davenport March 12-19, 2010

What a tough week this has been!  Last weekend some events began to affect my life that challenged my ability to stand in faith.  By Monday; they were revealed to me.    This was not anything that would affect my income  or my home life or many of the things that were going on in my life at that time.  It was something that could have the impact of causing others to question:   my integrity, my leadership, my decision making.

Everyday after all of this began, the events grew and something had to be done…but what?

It was a task that I wished could be passed to someone else.  I needed help with what to do, help with what to say.  I needed to know who to call, whom I could share with, whom I could not…I needed guidance and a shoulder to lean on.

I asked my husband; he is very wise; but he did not have the answer.  I asked my two close prayer sisters…they said:  “Let’s pray!”

And then they took a critical step…They started praying right there in the middle of Tim Horton’s  as we all sat there drinking green tea.

When we pray…we call on, lean on, look to God….knowing He will have an answer to the answer that WE DON’T KNOW!!

Let’s look at what the bible says:

Trust in the Lord with all thine heart and lean not unto thine own understanding.  Proverbs 3: 5

The Lexicon Bible and Strong’s Concordance explain the literal translation of this verse:

Trust:   Be bold, confident, secure In: near with, motion towards

The Lord:    self existent, Jewish national God       all: in all manner, ye, altogether, any manner, enough, every one, place, thing,

your heart: attention, accord, care and concern

on: about, after, against

understanding: knowledge, meaning, wisdom

not: nay, never, no

lean: rely, stay,   to support one’s self.

The actual translation of all  of this is:

Be bold, confident and secure, moving towards  the self existent God  every one in every place in all manner after (His) knowledge…never support yourself with your own wisdom!++++++++++

Part Two

I did not explain that just like most people; IT SEEMED LIKE  I  SOUGHT GOD’S GUIDANCE MORE THAN NORMAL…BUT IT WASN’T REALLY TRUE IN TERMS OF TIME.    You see…I had no extra time; too much was going on and it was piling up.  God  led me to answers so precise…that even I was filled with happiness and relief!   I expected and answer and a solution…but I never could have predicted the one that came!  It was everything that I needed to get me through and more.  It was as if the Blessing was  all over me…it was and it’s good!   Thank You Lord!





Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

