Posted in Uncategorized

Looking For Love In All The Wrong Places! by Elaine Davenport March 31- April 8, 2010

The Message Below will not seem cool; but it is the truth.

I do not honestly know where it began.  I suppose it began like a snowball rolling down a hill.    But, there wasn’t always a shortage of “good men.”    Actually, from what I understand there is a shortage of men…good or bad. But, women should not settle …and they also cannot afford to focus on whether they will get married or not.   Quit trying to find your husband or wife.  I guarantee you that it is more likely than not…that you “may” miss the man or woman /wife  God has for you;  the perfect mate. Some people do not want a good husband/wife or a good boyfriend/girlfriend…they just want one.    Well, have patience.

There are some good guys out there looking for a good girl.  This makes me wonder how in the world they are missing  each other.  It seems likely that both groups have a set of criteria that is not cross referencing.  Are they being too picky or are they just on the wrong path…causing them to settle for ultimately (possibly)the wrong person in so many cases?

There is no lack of people who go to church on Sundays.  Young people are going in record numbers from all ethnic groups all over the world!   They go because their lives are empty and they are looking for answers.  Unfortunately, for many of them they will leave their local church whatever it is and go out and live like Sunday never happened.  No one will really be bothered by this message because everyone it applies to will likely say:  “That’s not me!”


How do I know?…because years ago…I did the very same thing.

The divorce rate all over the world; which I have studied is absolutely horrible!    It literally proves that something is so  lacking in

modern day marriages  that  at least half or significantly more of them will fail unless something is done.

_____________________________________________________________________________________


There may be people who are married already…you’ve already found your “Mr. Right” or Ms. Right.”  Does that make you exempt from this message?  No, in this society …your spouse needs your prayers…your children need your prayers…your marriage needs your prayers.  Yes, your marriage. In order to do that you are going to have to go before God…the Father of Love…who brought you here…with a true heart and find out just exactly what His plan is for your life. There is nothing easy about marriage.

I’ve been known to have referred to it as my third job…smiles…some years back.  There’s work involved, but the good thing is that it is a partnership between two friends who also happen to love each other.   I would not trade the experience of growth and compromise along with the laughter, happiness and joyous moments along the way…all of them Blessed by God!

Draw nigh to  God and He will draw nigh to you…James 4:8

Until you do that…you are missing it!

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

2 thoughts on “Looking For Love In All The Wrong Places! by Elaine Davenport March 31- April 8, 2010

  1. Elaine…some food for thought….and prayer. I don’t take my marriage for granted…because I know what it cost me to have and to keep the LOVE OF MY LIFE. And yes, I don’t forget to thank Him always. If anything…I was just praying this morning and telling God…that I want and desire to grow old and gray with my husband at my side. I know He has heard my prayer. It takes work…but the rewards cannot be found anyway else.

    And for the seekers out there….GOD KNOWS WHAT IS BEST FOR YOU…ALWAYS. SEEK HIM FOR YOUR LIFE MATE and wait!

    Love and hugs,

    Gladwell

  2. HI Gladwell! Thank you…so much! Your comments add a great prospective. Kinda like the icing on the cake. I really like the expression: “life mate”. I couldn’t have done better myself.

    The love of my earthly life…I pray for my husband daily…he is such a good guy, my partner in every area! God sent him and I am greatly thankful! He’s sitting here now working on some technology stuff as I write. Have a phenomenally Blessed Day! Love E

Leave a Reply

