Posted in Uncategorized

Father’s Day! March 31- April 6, 2010

My Father wants the best for me.He loves me with a love that I have never known.   There is no love greater.    He is very protective.  He is wiser than anyone that I know.  He’s so smart that He knew who I was and what He wanted me to be and do during the course of my life…before I was even born! He wakes me up everyday.  I do not need to set an alarm clock.  I do not oversleep.  He’s my advisor; directing me in times of quietness and in times of crisis.  He loves me so much and He has taught me so much and given me confidence that I once lacked.  He is so kind, so patient; that sometimes I just sit and just shake my head at how much He treasures me, how special I am to Him.   He provides for me…He heals me.   I’ll tell you why this is so amazing…because my Father has millions of children!  He doesn’t love any of them more or less than me or you.

In Matthew six Jesus expresses to us the Father’s will towards our doing good, helping the poor and praying.  Jesus told us how to pray to the Father.    He gave us a model with The Lord’s Prayer! This is what he said:

MATTHEW 6 gives us a compass for the proper mindset and God’s perspective.  READ HERE

Father’s Day is always the third Sunday in June.  It is celebrated in 52 countries around the world.  The purpose is to honor men who have children.  In many cases those children are not always physical children.

That is one day a year!

But I submit to you that  everyday is  Father’s Day.  Every day make a concerted  effort to honor The Father.

Everyday is Father’s Day!   I am talking about the Heavenly Father!  Remember that.

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

2 thoughts on “Father’s Day! March 31- April 6, 2010

  1. Oh yeah….that’s MY DADDY…you are talking about. Thank you, and I will honor Him today…as everyday!

    Powerful reminder, Elaine.

    Love and hugs,

    Gladwell

  2. Hi Gladwell! How ya doing friend? You are so right!

    GOOD MORNING FATHER! HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!

Leave a Reply

