Posted in Uncategorized

Finding Your Way Through Prayer by Elaine Davenport March 31-April 6, 2010

There are a lot of people who need a prayer life.  Don’t let them fool you!   I am one of them.   You can pray away defeat!   You can usher in victories!   You can find your way out of the darkness!   You can help others…through prayer!  Prayer is my secret weapon…against any storm quelling…any problem…anything. For years. nobody told me…but now that I know…I’m telling everybody!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Years ago, I overheard a conversation at a Homegoing Service that changed my life. Of course, I did not even realize that it was life changing.  A well dressed woman was asked by a friend if what she was she doing in a casual conversation.  Her response was:  “Just serving the Lord!”   It went through my core.  I was thinking:  “That’s  how I want to talk.   That’s what I want to be!” I could tell by her countenance that she had been set apart by God.   She didn’t care who heard her and she wasn’t saying it to get attention.   Now, I really was not ready for that I thought; but she sure made it sound exciting.  So I filed it in my memory banks.

Psalm 4:3
“But know that the LORD hath set apart him that is godly for himself: the LORD will hear when I call unto him.”

My journey to serving God began with a life of prayer.  Praying wasn’t new to me; I had done it all of my life.  However, I know that I survived much by the mercy of God.   I had the mistaken impression that God doesn’t want us to bother Him with the little things so I only talked with Him about the big stuff…when things were in crisis…never realizing that He gives wisdom, guidance, correction and understanding. God can guide us away from the storm just as though one never happened or was coming.  A lot of people believe this very same thing.

I went to prayer to get help for me and my family and within days; I realized that I was called to serve…to pray for the prayer petitions of others.   It is better to give than to receive.  As I have been privileged to pray for others…I have been given proof that God answers prayers.   Through having a prayer life…I have found my way.

1John 5:14-15
“And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, he heareth us: And if we know that he hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of him.”
.

Now, I am that person who goes all around running into people who say:  “So, what have you been doing lately..nothing?”

And then I say:  “No, I’ve been serving the Lord!  Whew!”

And then I tell them how.  I take the time to explain that even for these sites…I assist the Holy Ghost!  He allows me to be His personal Assistant!  I love this job!    It’s worth more than silver and gold.  I love it!   Thank You Father!   Thank You Jesus!  Thank You Holy Spirit!

Nehemiah 8:10: “Do not grieve, for the joy of the Lord is your strength.”


Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

