Posted in Uncategorized

Spirit Filled! April 7- 14, 2010

Today, as I left church, I thought about a dear friend of mine who is facing a challenge.  A question just popped up in my spirit.  I started to shake my head  and say:  “Nah…I can’t ask them that question.” The question popped up again and again and…pretty soon I saw my friend.   Doubt welled up…the words just came pouring out.  They were received; they actually proved to provide a breakthrough. The answers gave great insight!  That question came from The Holy Spirit.

But when they shall lead you, and deliver you up, take no thought beforehand what ye shall speak, neither do ye premeditate: but whatsoever shall be given you in that hour, that speak ye: for it is not ye that speak, but the Holy Ghost.  Mark 13:11

It would be years before I ever became Spirit filled.  You see no one ever explained the significance of it.

You see…I am Spirit filled!  Jesus was Spirit filled and told people!  Jesus was filled from birth and before:

For he shall be great in the sight of the Lord, and shall drink neither wine nor strong drink; and he shall be filled with the Holy Ghost, even from his mother’s womb.   Luke 1: 15

Luke 4:

Then Jesus, filled with the power of the Spirit, returned to Galilee, and a report about him spread through all the surrounding country.

15 He began to teach in their synagogues and was praised by everyone.

16 When he came to Nazareth, where he had been brought up, he went to the synagogue on the sabbath day, as was his custom. He stood up to read,

17 and the scroll of the prophet Isaiah was given to him. He unrolled the scroll and found the place where it was written:

18 “The Spirit of the Lord is upon me, because he has anointed me to bring good news to the poor. He has sent me to proclaim release to the captives and recovery of sight to the blind, to let the oppressed go free,

19 to proclaim the year of the Lord’s favor.”

20 And he rolled up the scroll, gave it back to the attendant, and sat down. The eyes of all in the synagogue were fixed on him.

  1. Then he began to say to them, “Today this scripture has been fulfilled in your hearing.

________________________________________________________________________________________________

There are well over 100 scriptures in the bible that make references to The Holy Spirit or Holy Ghost.  People have allowed their faith (or lack of in some cases) to allow the truth of the Holy Spirit to be twisted.  For instance, there is confusion over the fact that  some  people who receive the Holy Spirit receive the gift of tongues and others do not.  So…people believe this is God’s intention.  The truth of the matter is that some seek the gift and others do not. The fact of the matter is that many are indifferent, many are afraid  and many just do not understand.

I apologize…because I need to need to explain how this has helped me in plain English.

In Matthew 3: 11…John the Baptist explained the significance of bbeing baptized with the Holy Ghost:

I indeed baptize you with water unto repentance: but he that cometh after me is mightier than I, whose shoes I am not worthy to bear: he shall baptize you with the Holy Ghost, and with fire:

The fire puts a fervor in you!  I prayed and asked for The Holy Ghost fire.  I am most comfortable when I am in church or a prayer meeting.  Something inside me craves it.

I count on the Holy Ghost to instruct me in what to do and in what to say.

Luke 12: 12:For the Holy Ghost shall teach you in the same hour what ye ought to say.

Today the Holy Ghost was kind enough to show me where my missing shoes were.  He had already told me…but I only looked in the obvious places.  They weren’t there.  This time I asked!

But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.  John 14: 26

Somehow, part of this article was lost.  I will continue this subject in a future article!   Thanks




Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

2 thoughts on “Spirit Filled! April 7- 14, 2010

  1. Elaine,

    Amen and Amen and Amen. Without the Holy Spirit…the Christian has no power…either to overcome or even to live victoriously! You said it well…its as simple as asking. So…ASK and it shall be GIVEN to you. I thank God for His Spirit. Because the Word says that why He will come He will guide us into all TRUTH. If one is looking for truth…then He should look from it through the Spirit’s eyes.

    Beautiful word!

    Love, Gladwell

  2. HI Gladwell! What a great day God has made! It is good to be filled with HIs Spirit. Your words ring true! Love E

Leave a Reply

