Posted in Uncategorized

Set Your Mind! April 9-16, 2010

I don’t know when it happened, but slowly over the past month or so I allowed myself to set my mind on things on earth.  I was totally out of sync.  Obviously, there was a lot of grace there because I was the only person who truly knew it.  I began to get warnings from the Holy Spirit and this was happening when I was out amongst other people.  I would hear the words:  “Be quiet…do not speak!”


If it doesn’t make sense to you…you are not alone.  I didn’t get it yet I know what I heard.  I would be quiet for a while and then when I thought it was “safe”; I’d say something.  Every single time…I regretted opening my mouth.

I can explain; though few would.  There was a negative spirit trying to overtake me. The whole idea… began to bother me…so I decided to take some time out to  seclude myself.  I began to pray more, worship more, I repented, I praised and then I did something that really changed things:

I began to take Holy Communion daily asking God to reveal my weaknesses.

He did!

During the course of it all…I was setting my mind…only on the Heavenly things and an exchange took place.  God gave me fresh revelation that I needed. With great humility I say that He allowed me to fast.  I’ve fasted before…but this time was different. I admit that I don’t know why.  But, I’ll also admit that I’m glad.

“Set your mind on things above, and not on things on the earth.”  Colossians 3: 2


Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

2 thoughts on “Set Your Mind! April 9-16, 2010

  1. Dear friend,
    Thank you for visiting my blog.

    I can certainly relate to what you wrote today. These past days, I have felt myself drifting away, being more intellectual about my faith… yes I have also heard the soft prompting of the Holy Spirit.

    This birthday of mine, just over a week ago, I meant to begin a 21 day Daniel Fast, and also to take Holy Communion everyday. Those were the two words for me – fast for breakthrough, and celebrate the Lord’s supper everyday.

    But something came up… as I did write about it on my blog.

    But there is a resolve to do it as soon as I am back in my hometown.

    Thanks for this post, a gentle reminder!

    Blessings,
    Lidj

  2. Hi Lidj! How are you? That was so sweet of you to drop in. I would love to do a Daniel Fast. How exactly is it done. Or what do you do? I’d love to try it. Happy Happy Birthday Blessings to you! I hope that your birthday was wonderful. I’ve been inspired since visiting your site to start taking more pictures! Thanks Lidj!

    Blessings & Love E

Leave a Reply

