Posted in Uncategorized

Quiet Warfare! April 13-20, 2010

Misconceptions… 

If you do not know the bible you can be easily fooled.  Even if you went to church all of your life.

My son and I were so glad to be on California soil. For his graduation from eighth grade we had taken the trip to see loved ones.  We had quite a wonderful time staying with a very dear family member who showed us the time of our lives. While we were out on the trip …I made a comment about the airplane that we had traveled on.   You see, we had flown over Northwest Airlines and the plane ride was awful.  We began to hit pockets over the Grand Canyon and it was only my faith that kept me stromg.

So, to my dear relative and in front of my son…I exclaimed…that the plane ride over was lousy but that God had kept us.

My relative immediately began to tell me that God was not in charge of airplanes.  She exclaimed that “Satan was the god of the air. The implication was that Satan had the power to crash that plane.

I  said:  “Really?”  (At the time…I didn’t know the bible either…so I was forced to believe it even though it didn’t sit right with me.  I had no comeback.

What she said to me was a misconception.  It happens too often when it comes to the bible.  The bible is such a powerful book that it seems that everyone who uses another book…uses it as a reference tool for recruiting to other beliefs.   But, my relative wasn’t recruiting she was simply stating what she thought was a fact.  Unfortunately, her fact had me feeling extremely uneasy on the return flight.  I sure did not like the “remote” idea of trusting Satan to get me back home.  That…did not sit right with me.  I didn’t believe it but I couldn’t prove why.

Some months later, I got my answer. Yes, Satan is the god of the air the bible says so.  But the bible also says that believers are endued with God’s power and that God gave us authority over the devil!

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Misinformation when presented does not ever seem harmless or deliberate.  In fact, it usually isn’t.  However, misinformation causes confusion, misdirection, destroys faith, shortens confidence and steals faith…if we aren’t careful.  I compare it to a quiet type of warfare.  Nothing earth shattering on the surface…but something capable of causing great damage.  With this in mind; let’s look at the passage on spiritual warfare so well known and let it serve  as a warning:

Ephesians 6:10-18 (King James Version)

10Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.

11Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.

12For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

13Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.

14Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness;

15And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace;

16Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked.

17And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God:

18Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;

________________________________________________________________________________________

Does Satan really control airplane rides?  No way!

The only way to combat it is with the truth.  As believers, the bible is our truth and God is the One who reveals the understanding…by His Spirit.



Ephesians 2

1And you hath he quickened, who were dead in trespasses and sins;

2Wherein in time past ye walked according to the course of this world, according to the prince of the power of the air, the spirit that now worketh in the children of disobedience:

3Among whom also we all had our conversation in times past in the lusts of our flesh, fulfilling the desires of the flesh and of the mind; and were by nature the children of wrath, even as others.

4But God, who is rich in mercy, for his great love wherewith he loved us,

5Even when we were dead in sins, hath quickened us together with Christ, (by grace ye are saved;)

6And hath raised us up together, and made us sit together in heavenly places in Christ Jesus:

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

