Posted in Uncategorized

Power Paced Prayer! April 20-27, 2010

Hear Music While you read:  I Can Only Imagine by John Tesh

It is very excellent to have a prayer life.  It is even better to belong to a prayer force.  You do not hear much about this. Just what is a prayer force?  Well, a prayer force is a powerful prayer team.  I once belonged to two of them.  They were both powerful in their own rites.   One was very small and it fell apart.  No one has expressed a desire to get things going again.  But, I  will make every effort to get it going again.  I do know that if it isn’t put back together we will all regret it!

James 5:16-18 declares, “…The prayer of a righteous man is powerful and effective.

Think about the power of more than one

1 John 5:14-15 tells us, “This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us. And if we know that he hears us – whatever we ask – we know that we have what we asked of him.”

There is something about belonging to that group dynamic that sharpens our strength and increases our faith:

Proverbs 27:17 (King James Version)

17Iron sharpeneth iron; so a man sharpeneth the countenance of his friend.

Prayer Forces have the power to ignite revival and to save our land!

2 Chronicles 7:14

Then if my people who are called by my name will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sins and heal their land.

LET US…NOTICE THE “US”!

Hebrews 4:16

So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it.

Notice  “them” and “theirs”

Isaiah 65:24

I will answer them before they even call to me. While they are still talking to me about their needs, I will go ahead and answer their prayers!

More than One..

For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.  Matthew 18: 20


So why Prayer Forces?

For spiritual increase, more power, answers, deliverance, wholeness, revelation, defense, offense…for the kingdom…to further and pray in God’s will.  That’s why.


Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

2 thoughts on “Power Paced Prayer! April 20-27, 2010

  1. Amen. I can’t imagine a more perfect presentation. We ought to pray as individuals but we should and must come in a place of agreement with others. We all need a witness…of more than two. There is power in agreement and unity!

    Thank you, Elaine and blessings your way!

    Gladwell

  2. Hi Gladwell! I pray this message finds you well my dear dear friend! Thank you for your words of encouragement. I pray for unity in the body of Christ and for meekness! Bless God! Love Elaine

Leave a Reply

