Posted in Uncategorized

Confessing The Word (Part Two) by Gene McGuire September 1, 2010

PLEASE NOTE: Due to the interest many of you expressed regarding yesterday’s message, I have decided to continue with the same theme today.

Gene


“Beloved, I wish all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as thy soul prospereth.” (3John2)

COMMENT: I have nothing against the so-called “Prosperity Message”. I can’t find any place in the Bible where Christians are asked to take a vow of poverty. However, there are some of us who are so anxious for a quick financial “fix” that they grab a couple of prosperity promises from the Bible, meditate on them and neglect their walk with the Lord. As our Lead Scripture says, God wants our soul (mind, will and emotions) to prosper as we prosper. In other words, we must build a spiritual foundation first. That foundation is a continual lifestyle built on the Word of God. We are to seek FIRST the kingdom of God and His Righteousness [His way of doing and being right], and all these things shall be added to us. (Matthew 6:33)

CONFESSIONS FOR PROSPERITY

THE LORD HAS PLEASURE IN THE PROSPERITY OF HIS SERVANT, AND ABRAHAM’S BLESSINGS ARE MINE. (Psm. 35:27 and Gal. 3:14)

I HAVE GIVEN TO THE POOR. I CARE ABOUT THEM. THEREFORE I AM BLESSED. (Proverbs 28:27)

SAVE NOW, I BESEECH YOU O LORD; SEND NOW PROSPERITY , O LORD AND GIVE TO ME SUCCESS. (Psm. 118:25)

THE BLESSING OF THE LORD BRINGS ME WEALTH, AND HE ADDS NO TROUBLE TO IT. (Proverbs 10:22)

GOD WILL ENRICH ME SO THAT I CAN GIVE EVEN MORE GEREROUSLY. (2 Cor. 9:11)

GOD ENDOWS ME WITH WEALTH AND FILLS MY TREASURIES BECAUSE I LOVE HIM. (Proverbs 8:21)

I HONOR THE LORD WITH MY WEALTH AND FROM THE FIRST OF ALL MY PRODUCE; SO MY STOREHOUSE IS FILLED WITH PLENTY AND MY VATS OVERFLOW WITH NEW WINE. (Proverbs 3:9&10)

SOME PLANT ONLY A FEW SEEDS AND GET A SMALL CROP. BUT I PLANT GENEROUSLY AND I RECEIVE A GENEROUS CROP. (2 Cor. 9:6)

Sincerely Yours, Gene McGuire Please visit my Wisdom Blog by clicking below: www.wisdom4u.wordpress.com

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

