Posted in Uncategorized

Jesus Proofed! by Elaine Davenport December 7, 2011

John 15:16

You have not chosen Me, but I have chosen you and I have appointed you [I have planted you], that you might go and bear fruit and keep on bearing, and that your fruit may be lasting [that it may remain, abide], so that whatever you ask the Father in My Name [as presenting all that I AM], He may give it to you.

 

I prayed for a long time to lose weight.  God answered my prayers right away. I found an excellent gym near my home and I began to work out.  They had a food plan and I followed ir.  I love programs with structure; but this one fell apart quickly.  They fired the lady who was our motivational coach.  To this day, I am not sure why.  All I know is that she was a believer and she inspired me.  Nevertheless…I stuck to the plan.  I never got to my goal but right when I began to look great; they closed temporarily; I decided not to go back.  The truth is that was the beginning of the end of that plan.

 

The truth is that the plan was doomed from the start because even though I prayed; I did not have a good spiritual understanding if what was going on. 

 

I GAINED ALL OF THE WEIGHT BACK!!!  (over time)

The sad thing was that after a year and a half, I looked and felt worse than I ever had.

 

Something was going to have to change.  It was going to have to be me from the inside out.  But, that’s hard.

 began to pray all over again…for weight loss of a permanent nature.  Months went by, and on the outside it seemed like nothing was happening.

 

But…I’ll tell you that a lot was happening.  One thing was the weight had caused me to be in a position where I could not walk and it was getting worse.  So, I began to pray about it because I desperately was in need of the manifestation of the healing that Jesus had already secured for me at the cross.  It would become a BIG JOURNEY!

 

I was led to stop snacking and to alter my Food intake.  At first, I thought it was temporary but ultimately I realized that it was a permanent change that was necessary and that the battle was in part spiritually.

 

Ephesians 6:10-18

New International Version (NIV)

The Armor of God

 10 Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. 11 Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. 12 For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. 13 Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. 14 Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, 15 and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. 16 In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. 17Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.

 18 And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the Lord’s people.

 

Ephesians 6:10-18

New International Version (NIV)

The Armor of God

 10 Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. 11 Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. 12 For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. 13 Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. 14 Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, 15 and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. 16 In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. 17Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.

 18 And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the Lord’s people.

 

________________________________________________________________________________

 

You see…I AM in the Lord’s army!  I am war with a foe that would like to take me out.  As proof of this, one night I prayed and asked Jesus to show me my wounds in my soul.  I had one of the worst dreams ever, but I saw two Demonic creatures who are on assignment to make people eat the wrong things that will bring death.  I won’t go further, but that night I got an understanding and my mind was renewed and for the first time in my life…I understood that the battle can come in any area.  If you are a believer and you have an area where you are weak; it’s more likely that there is a battle going on that you probably can’t see.  Pray, be honest with yourself, get before God, get a grip, take a stand and step into your future that God has for you!

Jesus Proof your life!!!!Image

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

