Posted in Uncategorized

Lifespan Of A Faith Blogger! by E. Davenport December 13, 2011

First, let me say Merry Christmas, I love you.   I work for God.    Some years ago, I feel that He spoke to my heart to begin writing about faith on the internet and to pray for people as the requests came in. 

For I know the thoughts that I think towards you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of affliction, to give you an end and patience.  Jeremiah 29: 11

To be a Faith Blogger; you have to have an unconditional love for God and a driven passion to spread His Word.  You get your fuel from inspired men and women of God and from the bible.  You get it from everyday life, everyday peace…revelations and mainly seeing the Wisdom of God all around you!  God will see to it that you are in the right place at the right time. He’ll cause you to see things, to hear things, to read things to meet people!   He will teach you what you need to know or send someone to help you.  You will see progress if you stick to it.

His message must go forth; if He can’t count on you …He will find someone  who He can count on.

It’s clearly the story of the talents from the bible:

Matthew 25:14-30 (King

James Version

Matthew 25:14-30

King James Version (KJV)

 14For the kingdom of heaven is as a man traveling into a far country, who called his own servants, and delivered unto them his goods.

 15And unto one he gave five talents, to another two, and to another one; to every man according to his several ability; and straightway took his journey.

 16Then he that had received the five talents went and traded with the same, and made them other five talents.

 17And likewise he that had received two, he also gained other two.

 18But he that had received one went and digged in the earth, and hid his lord’s money.

 19After a long time the lord of those servants cometh, and reckoneth with them.

 20And so he that had received five talents came and brought other five talents, saying, Lord, thou deliveredst unto me five talents: behold, I have gained beside them five talents more.

 21His lord said unto him, Well done, thou good and faithful servant: thou hast been faithful over a few things, I will make thee ruler over many things: enter thou into the joy of thy lord.

 22He also that had received two talents came and said, Lord, thou deliveredst unto me two talents: behold, I have gained two other talents beside them.

 23His lord said unto him, Well done, good and faithful servant; thou hast been faithful over a few things, I will make thee ruler over many things: enter thou into the joy of thy lord.

 24Then he which had received the one talent came and said, Lord, I knew thee that thou art an hard man, reaping where thou hast not sown, and gathering where thou hast not strawed:

 25And I was afraid, and went and hid thy talent in the earth: lo, there thou hast that is thine.

 26His lord answered and said unto him, Thou wicked and slothful servant, thou knewest that I reap where I sowed not, and gather where I have not strawed:

 27Thou oughtest therefore to have put my money to the exchangers, and then at my coming I should have received mine own with usury.

 28Take therefore the talent from him, and give it unto him which hath ten talents.

 29For unto every one that hath shall be given, and he shall have abundance: but from him that hath not shall be taken away even that which he hath.

 30And cast ye the unprofitable servant into outer darkness: there shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

It’s a fact that trying to write to people on the Internet is a monumental task.  But, let me stick to the subject.   I was desperate to find other Faith Bloggers of similar beliefs so that we could inspire, exhort, edify and comfort ourselves and each other via the Internet.  I never knew that it would be such a challenge.  We were so busy  with our assignments which to remain current demanded of us in the early days anywhere from 5 to 12 hours a day; sometimes every day.

The lifespan of a typical Internet Faith Blogger is 6 months to 2 years!    I have seen hundreds come and go!   Hundreds!  The main reason that people quit  is because they get distracted.  I also know that for some it was really difficult to devote that much time and not be compensated.  I believe that for me, God gave me a certain grace.   That has sustained me.  It’s hard and it actually can seclude you and pull you away from most of the important people in your life if you are not careful.    I was initially in a conclave of about 7 Faith Bloggers from around the world.  It appears to me that the majority are doing other things.

I know that God wants a presence of everyday believers on the Internet.    It’s a  commitment; a lifestyle change.  If we can just commit to make the difference in the lifestyle of someone somewhere each day, then God can use us.  Sometimes, I  want to beat myself up because I feel that I could be doing better.  Then, somehow God smiles on me and shows me a way to just be consistent, even if my efforts are scaled back.

I started out with 2 websites.  For nearly a year, nobody came.  My end of the year total for two sites was around 3500 people.  That was discouraging.  They left no comments.  I prayed about it and was clear that I was to move to a “better neighborhood” with more opportunities.  That’s when I came to wordpress.  I have now 8 additional sites with a readership of over 2 million and comments too numerous for my response and I still feel that God will empower me to do far better.

It has been gratifying; along the journey I found myself in God; He rekindled me, ilumnated Himself to be; it has been a Blessing and I will persevere!!!

You see, there is a dying world out there and time is of the essence.

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

