Posted in Uncategorized

Faith And Prayer For Others! by Elaine Davenport January 7, 2011

 

It shouldn’t be hard to pray for people other than ourselves and our families (or even helping them); but for most people it is a challenge.  When I first became really interested in prayer…I admit that I did it for me and the people that I knew.  Well, everyday someone CALLED OR ASKED ME TO ADD A NAME.  I finally had to go out and buy a large Prayer Notebook…but soon I found myself writing along the sides of the pages.  Then, I needed another and another…

I soon began to write letters to people to encourage them to pray and the list got larger and larger.  I joined a prayer team and that is when I truly felt that “we” were not overwhelmed and were truly making a huge impact; but I realized it was only because my understanding and my level of faith changed.

The true Wisdom was that God honors prayer and of course…my personal prayer is that more people will begin to have a prayer life!   You see, God doesn’y care if it’s just one person or a room full of people praying…He truly honors prayer!

But, if you really want to get breakthrough….start seeking Him out and ask Him to show you how to pray for others!   The discovery is life altering!  C’mon and join the ranks!    Please note that at this site we pray for every prayer request, every guest, every visitor, every time that you stop by.  All of the credit goes to God…it’s His idea…that you be covered!!!

Helpful Not Helpful

Job 42:10 ESV

And the Lord restored the fortunes of Job, when he had prayed for his friends. And the Lord gave Job twice as much as he had before.

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

