Posted in Uncategorized

THE QUESTION IS: WILL YOU BE READY? by Gene McGuire January 29, 2012

“But the fruit of the Spirit is Love, Peace, Joy, Patience . . . ” (Galatians 5:22)

 
COMMENT: As I have mentioned in previous messages, I attend Gold’s Gym on a somewhat regular basis. Now my biceps, triceps and deltoid muscles are in fairly good shape, but there is one set of muscles that are out of control. . . .those pesky abdominals! It is not just the fact that, being a male, I don’t want to walk around looking like I am 6 months pregnant, but that excess fat in the stomach area can lead to health problems for us men. Therefore, I have been diligently exercising my ABS. The progress is slow and each time I look into a full length mirror sideways, I don’t see a whole lot of progress but I’m “keeping the faith”. That is the same determination we must have as we go through the process of being molded into the image of Jesus. Our culture has gotten us use to “instant gratification”. Microwave ovens can produce our dinners within minutes. ATM machines belch out cash at our command and we enjoy “instant messaging” on our computers. There are times when it seems as if our spiritual growth is at a standstill or, even worst, going backwards. We need to remind ourselves that God is continually working in us to will and to do for His good pleasure. (Phil. 2:13) Keep your faith; your transformation is a lifetime process. Remember, Rome wasn’t built in a day!
SCRIPTURE STUDY: 2 Cor. 3:18 and Phil. 2:12
WISE SONG LYRICS: “HE’S STILL WORKING ON ME, TO MAKE ME WHAT I OUGHT TO BE. IT TOOK HIM JUST A WEEK TO MAKE THE EARTH AND STARS, THE SUN AND MOON AND JUPITER AND MARS. OH HOW PATIENT HE MUST BE, HE’S STILL WORKING ON ME.”    

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

