Posted in Uncategorized

Fire, Fervor and Faith! by Elaine Davenport May 19, 2012

But if I say I’ll never mention the LORD or speak in his name, his word burns in my heart like a fire. It’s like a fire in my bones! I am worn out trying to hold it in! I can’t do it!ut if I say I’ll never mention the LORD or speak in his name, his word burns in my heart like a fire. It’s like a fire in my bones! I am worn out trying to hold it in! I can’t do it!  Jeremiah 20: 9

For many years, many of my friends seemed to have a fervor that I lacked!   Oh, I loved the Lord and I loved (and still do) church; but I lacked a certain fervor.  I knew them well enough to know that they were not faking, it was not for show, it wasn’t any think that they personally orchestrated.  They had it; I didn’t.

I wrote for God, I served with a passion, but my fire was seldom seen.  It usually was when I faced a challenge that no one knew about except me.  And it often came at the back end of a self invoked pity party.  I was immature spiritually , I wished at the time that I could do better and other times, I just did not realize it.

One day while in prayer I was inspired to start a Prayer Library.  So, I did.  At first, it wasn’t that easy.  I handled it incorrectly instead of trusting God.  Finally, I did and  with little out of pocket expenses ( i.e.; gas money) , the books began to pour in.  In fact, I got a call today.

More prayer days later and I really got inspired!  I was inspired to read some of the books that had been sent.  They are too many to name, but I am still amazed at the plethora of faithful servants who write for God and many I had never heardof. 

As I began to read the books, I soon realized that their was fire in those books and it began to get in me!   I changed.

All of a sudden I was filled with fire, fervor and faith!    It is a super sized combo meal and I love it! 

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

