Posted in Uncategorized

The Truth About Prayer by E. Davenport May 19, 2012

 

“Prayer will make a man cease from sin, or sin will entice a man to cease from prayer.” ~ John Bunyan

 

Read more: http://www.whatchristianswanttoknow.com/bible-verses-about-prayer-20-important-scripture-quotes-2/#ixzz1vNHyQ2QN

Some years ago, I found out that I had cancer.  I was devastated.  I thank God that my doctor had no bedside manners.  I had no problems leaving him behind.  Now, I do believe in doctors; however I have no problem getting a third opinion.  God has the first as far as I’m concerned.  And I “lightly” regard all after that.

Well, I heard this friend on email say that she could send the light to people and they were healed.  I should have played twenty questions with her to find out what she meant.  I thought it was a life raft and I was up for that.  Well, unfortunately, she got busy and never sent it.  Based on further inquiries; I am doubtful that it would have helped me.  So, I turned to the true source of life…God…Jesus…The Holy Spirit

After the above mentioned experience; I decided I would pray for myself and move closer to God.  In my heart deep down, I knew that I would find the answer there.

You see, the truth about prayer is that it works.  As I have told people over the years…God doesn’t come down and say:  “See, I did it!  I answered your prayers!”  And because of that people easily take Him for granted which is a huge mistake.  That’s walking on a mountain covered with ice with gym shoes.  Think I’ll pass on that approach. 

In developing a prayer life, I became excited to talk and listen as God spoke back into my heart.

The truth about prayer is that it is the one way to bring God on the scene, while speaking to Him and listening to what He has to say.

It’s fun, it is easy, it is serious.   God is so talkative sometimes…I’m amazed!

Image

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

