Posted in Uncategorized

Why Do You Fret? by Lanie Davvy October 30, 2012

There is nothing that I can do to stop you from fretting every time that a problem  arises.  I wish that I could but I know someone who can.    He is God , the head of the Holy Trinity…Father, Son (Jesus) and The Holy Spirit

He said in the bible:  Romans 10: 17  So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.   That means that the more you hear the Word …the more you are going to sharpen, grow, increase, preserve your faith.  It’s kind of like exercise…you build yourself up.

Something is going to happen to someone around you…maybe even to you…but your faith will carry you through it.  I do not want it to happen; but that’s the kind of world that we live in.  We have an enemy that wants to “devour” us.  He tries every strategy, trick scheme, crooked plan, wicked surprise that he can…his name is Satan…and if anyone told you that he does not exist…they lied! 

So, if you have a situation that seems hopeless…or just isn’t right; know right now…there is hope.  Dig out your bible, open it and read it and afterwards get on your knees.  You will be led to Wisdom. Grace and Peace.   Now your job is NOT to resist any of this because your flesh keeps looking at the circumstances.   In the meantime, get strong , do not fret…(that won’t help) , receive the Father’s love and let’s move this enemy out of the way!  I love you and I will be praying for you!  Deuteronomy 31:6
Be strong and of good courage, do not fear nor be afraid of them; for the LORD your God, He is the One who goes with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you.
(NKJV)

Joshua 1:3-9
I promise you what I promised Moses: ‘Wherever you set foot, you will be on land I have given you … No one will be able to stand against you as long as you live. For I will be with you as I was with Moses. I will not fail you or abandon you.

Be strong and courageous, for you are the one who will lead these people to possess all the land I swore to their ancestors I would give them. Be strong and very courageous. Be careful to obey all the instructions Moses gave you. Do not deviate from them, turning either to the right or to the left. Then you will be successful in everything you do. Study this Book of Instruction continually. Meditate on it day and night so you will be sure to obey everything written in it. Only then will you prosper and succeed in all you do. This is my command—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.
(NLT)

1 Chronicles 28:20
David also said to Solomon his son, “Be strong and courageous, and do the work. Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the LORD God, my God, is with you. He will not fail you or forsake you until all the work for the service of the temple of the LORD is finished.
(NIV)

Psalm 27:1
The LORD is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear? The LORD is the strength of my life; Of whom shall I be afraid?
(NKJV)

Psalm 56:3-4
When I am afraid, I will trust in you. In God, whose word I praise, in God I trust; I will not be afraid. What can mortal man do to me?
(NIV)

Isaiah 41:10
So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.
(NIV)

Isaiah 41:13
For I am the LORD, your God, who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, Do not fear; I will help you.
(NIV)

Isaiah 54:4
Do not fear, for you will not be ashamed; Neither be disgraced, for you will not be put to shame; For you will forget the shame of your youth, And will not remember the reproach of your widowhood anymore.
(NKJV)

Matthew 10:26
Therefore do not fear them. For there is nothing covered that will not be revealed, and hidden that will not be known.
(NKJV)

Matthew 10:28
And do not fear those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. But rather fear Him who is able to destroy both soul and body in hell.
(NKJV)

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

