Posted in Uncategorized

Saying: ” In Jesus Name” by Lanie Davvy October 30, 2012

 

There are people who say this as though they are putting a stamp on a letter.  That is sad; it’s so much more than that.  That’s religion.  There is power in the Name of Jesus!   You better know this.  If you say it; and start crying, worrying, fretting etc. then you DO NOT BELIEVE IT!  You are in unbelief and I love you but I pray that you will get in faith!   You have to KNOW that God is enabling you to have your victory!  It’s proof that you already have it!  When Jesus spoke MIRACLES HAPPENED, people received BREAKTHROUGH, mountains moved,  just make a list.  There was NEVER a time that NOTHING happened; so why should NOTHING happen for you when he gave you permission to use HIS NAME!!!  God has Mighty Power…won’t you grab ahold of it!   Take your rightful authority!   God gave you Dominion!   So why aren’t you taking charge?  Get up and get busy folks!

I have seen prayers answered,   I am talking about prayer answers from prayers that I have been involved in.  I do not keep score.  I believe that every prayer of faith in accordance with God’s will…are going to be fully answered!  It does not matter what the request is.  It does not matter how impossible it might be.  It is never myself or any other person doing the work it’s God.

I end all of my prayers with the words:  “In Jesus Name.”  I do it because Jesus told us to do this.  

John 15: 16  You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you to go and bear fruit–fruit that will last. Then the Father will give you whatever you ask in my name.

 

New International Version (©1984)
And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Son may bring glory to the Father.New Living Translation (©2007)
You can ask for anything in my name, and I will do it, so that the Son can bring glory to the Father.

English Standard Version (©2001)
Whatever you ask in my name, this I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.

Philippians 2:10,11 “That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth; and that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is LORD, to the glory of God the Father.”

When you follow this instruction; at that very moment that you say it:  the power of God is released right then!   But, do not waste His name and say it in vain!

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

