Posted in Uncategorized

How’s Your Heart? By Elaine Davenport

Thankfulheart222Earlier this year, I was praying and I felt that I had received a message from God.  I felt like He was telling me to study on how to hear from Him.  Hmmm…at first, I laughed and wanted to say:  “God, if it’s one thing I know is that I do hear from you; I have notebooks full of words from God as I have listened intently over the years.  But, I knew God wanted me to get a greater understanding.  God speaks in so many ways; not just when we sit quiet to listen.  As I began to study How To Hear from God, I eventually realized that God had given me the message for so many reasons; but I think the main thing he wanted to say to me was:  “How’s Your Heart?”

You must be wondering why?  I have repented; but somehow I had become a Comfortable Christian.  Saving souls and going to where they are;  was what I was missing out on.  For most believers, this takes us out of our comfort zones.  We are so comfortable in our churches.  And, I know that church assemblies are necessary; but the amount of soul winning that goes on nowadays is lacking.

People are hurting.  People need Jesus.  People need to know the truth.  This world will not go on forever.  God is a Deliverer.  He is a provider.  He is a Healer.   People need to know Him and He is counting on believers.

If our hearts are right; there should be a fire in us that cannot be put out!   In fact, other people should smell the smoke!    We serve a God who can do anything.  He is in us.  He can turn things.  He loves us unconditionally.  He made the mountains.  Have you ever seen Niagara Falls?   He made that too, yes, man put some modifications to it later; but God made it.  A heart for God knows the pulse of God.   God wants the Gospel preached throughout the world and He plans to use you and me.    We can’t WIN SOULS!   God WINS SOULS…but He uses us to say what is needed.  I want to encourage you to be ready!!!!

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

