Posted in Uncategorized

Leave it All Behind You! By Elaine Davenport November 26, 2016

Salvation is a powerful thing.  It’s God calling us to a new life; setting us apart to HImself and the question is:  “Are you Ready to Leave It All Behind You?”  There is a certain thing that happens to people before they come to Christ.   For each person it’s different.  It kind of telling about the “Genius” of God.  A Spirit being who many of us will go our entire lifetime without seeing; not everybody, but many.  For me, I had this emptiness.  I felt like whatever it is; I need to find out.  Just looking at my life; I was pretty content.  I had all of the material goods, great love in my life, a good income, talent and more but as good as it sounds something was missing. You can have it all; and still feel empty.   To top it off, I had blotted out my past and put it behind me.  I thought that was a good thing right?  Well, there was some unforgiveness back there that needed to be addressed and there was some confusion that kept cropping up whenever it wanted to.  So, there was a void and that void; was keeping me from moving forward into my destiny.  One day, I realized that I didn’t have God in my life; the way that I needed Him to be…I began to run and I ran until I found Him.  That was a GameChanger.  But, finding God isn’t enough.  Yielding ourselves to carry His plan forth is much more fulfilling!

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

