Posted in Uncategorized

The Biggest Myth They Ever Pulled! by Elaine Davenport March 11-18, 2010

Your best advantage in a fight (if you must have one and you will)  is to know your enemy.   Jesus knew Satan; and whipped him and every other demon in hell! Satan fell for the heavenly set up and because of that  anyone who repents for their sin and asks Jesus to be the Master of their lives will be cleansed, set free and given life everlasting!  Free from spiritual death…imagine!


I feel bad for people when they think that their problem is “this person”  or “that group”; when the real enemy is the one who stirs up the confusion or brings the attack.


I WAS FILLED UP!   I WAS MAD!!!   I WAS TICKED OFF!!!

So I did what any other believer who’s not taking anymore will do:  I went in my bedroom and shut the door and then I went in my bathroom and shut that door.  Then I got to work.  I began to stomp out the devil!   I went to war in that little room.

My family came running…my kids busted on the door…”What’s wrong” they shouted…”Are you okay.”

“Yes” I smiled without a hint of aggravation or stress.  “What were you doing?” They said.

Quietly…I replied looking  them dead in the eyes. Oh, I’m just stomping out the devil!

The laughed and couldn’t stop as though they had never heard of such!

“Come and see me when he starts whooping up on you! I said.  “Yeah, we will!” They scoffed sarcastically.

I will protect their privacy but it wasn’t long before they came back and said:  “Now tell us that again?”

_________________________________________________________________________________________

I spent most of my life knowing about God.  I really never knew about the devil; as most people don’t. I thought he died back in the olden days.  No one ever explained that to me.

Even as an adult, I never understood  the schemes and the strategies that I faced as I faced them. Most adults don’t know the origin of much of the evil that they face or partake in. But, since that is not my point; I’ll leave that alone.

These are some scriptures on the devil and I know them all to be true:   (GREAT READ)


Furthermore, when I wrote about Satanic Attacks In Dreams; that literally has been the leading article read by thousands of readers; and not only that…the comments that come in from all over the world,  are so excessive that I  have been unable to address or respond to them.

Half of the people who read this do not believe in the devil.  They do not believe in prayer.  They do not believe in spiritual warfare.

This concept that he isn’t real just puts people wide open to his targeting  system.  It’s absolutely ridiculous!   And I’m so mad!






Posted in Uncategorized

Expecting Revival! by Elaine Davenport Tuesday March 9, 2010

WE NEED REVIVAL!   YOU AND ME…

Psalm 85:6 “Wilt thou not revive us again: that thy people may rejoice in thee?”

It’s time out…for the same old same old stuff that we’ve been doing.

C’mon now…we are adults.  We are no longer children.  It’s time to seek God and set our priorities straight.  Every year; people rush forward to  hear the prophetic word for the New Year.   For a lot of people they will take it and use it and become  productive.

For some; it’s like that shower that you took this morning.  One minute you were all wet and the next minute you are dry!

For others…it just doesn’t apply to you ; maybe those fanatics, but not you.

And then there is that final group; they are disappointed.  Disappointed because you are unwilling to see or hear how it could possibly apply to you since it did not reveal to your satisfaction the “WHO” “WHAT” WHEN” WHERE” “WHY” and “HOW”.

YOU WISH YOU HAD THE FIRE?  ASK FOR IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did I mention the group that forgets immediately because other stuff comes up.  You were probably thinking:  “I don’t need that generalist thinking?”   “I need some help with my stuff, this situation, this person, this bill…”   (or whatever it is that has you stuck)

WAKE UP!!!

Don’t you realize that God is trying to help you? .He just needs you to take the first step.

The Bible talks about people who hear the Word and how it affects them here:  MARK 4

HOW ARE YOU WHEN YOU HEAR THE WORD?    REALLY TAKE TIME TODAY AND HONESTLY ASK YOURSELF; WHAT ARE YOU DOING WITH IT?  Are you productive?  Are you living it and  doing it?   Are you spreading it? Please  ask yourself if there is more that you can do?

Don’t you want things to be different?  Well, you gotta do something different.

Time out for all the garbage and junk…get rid of it!   The clock is ticking.

THE TIME HAS COME FOR REVIVAL…

Not just revival of your unsaved family and friends; but our revival….but we have to ask for it!  Not only for our land but for us!

I want to be revived!  I do not want my conversation to be about anything else!   I  want revival.  I need revival.  I want breakthroughs!  I want peace on earth.  I want the world to experience God’s love!  I want everyone to know God.  I want healing to break forth for all!  I want revival!

This is my prayer request to God and yes, I am thanking HIm afterwards.  I’m expecting revival and this baby is going to be here soon!